Shows

2017 – 2018  Show Schedule

Guidelines for Presentation of Artwork (PDF)

Revised SAWG Show Policy (PDF)

Unless otherwise noted entry fees are: $25 for one painting; $35 for two paintings

Fiesta Sonora (*** Point Show)

  • Show Dates: Mar 7- Apr 2, 2017
  • Entry Deadline: Fri, Feb 10, (form & jpgs due)
  • Chairs: Blythe Strong chair, Karen Guss
  • Juror and Awards Judge: Carole Hillsbery
  • Check-in: Mon, Mar 6, 9 -10:30am (Docent sign-up)
  • Reception: Thu, Mar 16, 5-7pm
  • Pick-up: Mon, Apr 3, 9 – 10:30am

Fiesta Sonora Entry Form
Defining the Sonoran Desert
Workshop Wall Gallery Exhibit Form Mar 7 – Apr 2, 2017

Experimental Show

  • Show Dates: Apr 4 – Apr 30, 2017
  • Entry Deadline: Fri, Mar 24, (form & jpgs due)
  • Chairs: Lorrie Parsell and Peggy Gains
  • Awards Judge: Ben Johnson
  • Check-in: Mon, Apr 3, 9 – 10:30am (Docent sign-up)
  • Reception: Thu, Apr 6, 5-7pm
  • Pick-up: Mon, May 1, 9 – 10:30am

Experimental Show Entry Form
Workshop Wall Gallery Exhibit Form Apr 4 – 30

2017 Western Federation of Watercolor Societies Annual Exhibit (**point show)

  • Show Dates: April 7 to Jun 20, 2017  in Eugene, Oregon
  • Entry Deadline: Nov. 1, 2016

For more information, contact Susan Morris at Susans5@cox.net

42nd Annual Western Federation of Watercolor Societies Exhibition Entry Form

Summer Show #1 “Small Wonders”

  • Show Date: May 2 – June 11
  • Entry Deadline: April 21 postmark
  • Chairs: Carol Chambers, TBD
  • Check-in: Mon., May 1, 9-10:30am
  • Reception: Thurs., May 4, 5-7pm
  • Pick up: Mon., June 12, 9-10:30am

Application for Small Wonders Show
Workshop Wall Entry Form

Summer Show #2 “Summer Solstice”

  • Show Dates: June 13 – July 16
  • Entry Deadline: June 2 postmark
  • Chairs: TBD
  • Check-in: Mon., June 12, 9-10:30am
  • Reception: Thurs., June 15, 5-7pm
  • Pick up: Mon., July 17, 9-10:30am

Application for Summer Solstice Show
Application for Workshop Wall

Summer Show #2 “Summer Solstice”

  • Show Dates: June 13 – July 16
  • Entry Deadline: June 2 postmark
  • Chairs: TBD
  • Check-in: Mon., June 12, 9-10:30am
  • Reception: Thurs., June 15, 5-7pm
  • Pick up: Mon., July 17, 9-10:30am

Application for Summer Solstice Show
Application for Workshop Wall

Summer Show #3 “Monsoon Madness”

  • Show Dates: July 18-Aug. 20
  • Entry Deadline: July 7 postmark
  • Chairs: TBD
  • Check-in: Mon., July 17, 9-10:30am
  • Reception: Thurs., July 20, 5-7pm
  • Pick up: Mon., Aug. 21, 9-10:30am

Application for Monsoon Madness Show
Application for Workshop Wall

Summer Show #4 “Sweet September”

  • Show Dates: Aug. 22 – Sept. 24
  • Entry Deadline: Aug. 11 postmark
  • Chairs: Del Marinello, TBD
  • Check-in: Mon., Aug. 21, 9-10:30am
  • Reception: Thurs., Aug. 24, 5-7pm
  • Pick up: Mon., Sept. 25, 9-10:30am

Application for Sweet September Show
Application for Workshop Wall

 

Signature Show 2017

  • Show Dates: Oct. 3 – Nov. 5
  • Entry and jpg deadline: Sept 22
  • Chairs: Nancy Huber and Marti White
  • Awards Judge: TBD
  • Check-in: Mon., Oct. 2, 9-10:30am
  • Reception: Thurs., Oct. 12, 5-7pm
  • Pick up: Mon., Nov. 6, 9-10:30am

Application for Signature Show
Application for Workshop Wall

Color My World *** (Point Show)

  • Show Dates: Nov. 7 – Dec. 3
  • Entry and jpg deadline: Oct. 20
  • Chairs: TBD
  • Juror & Awards Judge: Birgit O’Connor
  • Check-in: Mon., Nov. 6, 9-10:30am
  • Reception: Thurs., Nov. 16, 5-7pm
  • Pick up: Mon. Dec. 4, 9-10:30am

Application for Color My World
Application for Workshop Wall

Holiday Show “200 Under $100”

  • Show Dates: Dec. 5, 2017 – Jan. 7, 2018
  • Entry Deadline: (no jpgs) Nov. 17
  • Chairs: TBD
  • Check-in: Mon., Dec. 4, 9-10:30am
  • Reception: Thurs., Dec. 7, 5-7pm
  • Pick up: Mon., Jan. 8, 9-10:30am

Application for Holiday Show
Application for Workshop Wall

50th Annual Show 2018*** (Point Show)

  • Show Dates: Jan. 9 – Feb. 4
  • Entry and jpg deadline: Dec. 15
  • Chairs: TBD
  • Juror & Awards Judge: Carl Purcell
  • Check-in: Mon., Jan. 8, 9-10:30am
  • Reception: Thurs., Jan. 11, 5-7pm
  • Pick up: Mon., Feb. 5, 9-10:30am

Application for Annual Show
Application for Workshop Wall

All Members’ 2018

  • Show Dates: Feb. 6 – Mar. 4
  • Entry and jpg deadline: Jan. 19
  • Chairs: TBD
  • Awards Judge: Andy Evansen
  • Check-in: Mon., Feb. 5, 9-10:30am
  • Reception: Thurs., Feb. 15, 5-7pm
  • Pick up: Mon., Mar 5, 9-10:30am

Application for All Members’ Show
Application for Workshop Wall

Fiesta Sonora 2018*** (Point Show)

  • Show Dates: Mar. 6 – Mar. 31
  • Entry and jpg deadline: Feb. 16
  • Chairs: TBD
  • Juror and Awards Judge: Iain Stewart
  • Check-in: Mon., Mar. 5, 9-10:30am
  • Reception: Thurs., Mar. 15, 5-7pm
  • Pick up: Mon., Apr. 2, 9-10:30am

Application for Fiesta Sonora 2018
Resource: “Defining the Sonoran Desert Region” (on website)
Application for Workshop Wall

 Experimental Show 2018

  • Show Dates: Apr. 3 – Apr. 22
  • Entry and jpg deadline: Mar. 23
  • Chairs: TBD
  • Awards Judge: TBD
  • Check-in: Mon., Apr. 2, 9-10:30am
  • Reception: Thur., Apr. 12, 5-7pm
  • Pick up: Mon., April 23, 9-10:30am

Application for Experimental Show
Application for Workshop Wall

Western Federation 2018*** (Point Show)

  • Show Date: May 1 – June 24
  • Entry and jpg deadline: Dec. 1, 2017
  • Chairs: Susan Morris and Anna Don
  • Juror and Awards Judge: Ted Nuttal
  • Paintings to delegates: Mar. 5, 2018
  • Reception: TBA

Application for Western Federation 2018

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Resources

OTHER OPPORTUNITIES
Card space is now available at NO CHARGE on a first-come, first-served basis. Click here for the CARD-ventory Sheet.

Additional Point Shows for SAWG
Download this document to learn more about other SAWG point show opportunities